Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 11, 2016, 02:02:52 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: DcUpdater + FARR problem  (Read 2977 times)

czb

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 336
    • View Profile
    • My open-source online piano game
    • Donate to Member
DcUpdater + FARR problem
« on: February 14, 2008, 04:28:20 AM »
Hi,
When I start DCupdater I have there nearly all FARR plugins twice in the Installed packages section. Also I can find there delicious plug-in, which I have deleted and also I can find there for example Character Table plugin, but the problem is that the Character Table plugin doesnt have na dcupdate file... I have tried to rescan for update files but still the same problem...

PS: to mouser: could you please check:

http://czb.dcmembers...add/Gcal_quicadd.zip
http://czb.dcmembers...cadd/versioninfo.xml

if it is correct? DCupdater displays: get version failed :(
My open-source online piano game: https://github.com/musicope/game

jgpaiva

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,727
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DcUpdater + FARR problem
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2008, 04:48:01 AM »
The versioninfo.xml file that dcupdater needs isn't XML-compliant. The correct one in your case would be:

Code: Text [Select]
  1. <?xml version="1.0"?>
  2. <Program_Version>1.01.03</Program_Version>
  3. <Program_Release_Month>2</Program_Release_Month>
  4. <Program_Release_Day>14</Program_Release_Day>
  5. <Program_Release_Year>2008</Program_Release_Year>

About all the plug-ins being in DCupdater: the plugins that aren't installed also appear in DCupdater, so that you can install them from there.

About them being repeated... I have no idea why that would happen :(

czb

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 336
    • View Profile
    • My open-source online piano game
    • Donate to Member
Re: DcUpdater + FARR problem
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2008, 07:34:15 AM »
as to repeated plugins: I have found what is wrong. I have created folder "pluginsbak" in my FARR directory where I have old versions etc... I guess that DCupdater searches whole FARR not only Plugins directory ;)

as to versioninfo.xml
if you take a look here http://www.donationc...ex.php?topic=10105.0 there you also have root ;) But I will correct it :)
My open-source online piano game: https://github.com/musicope/game
« Last Edit: February 14, 2008, 07:36:25 AM by czechboy »

jgpaiva

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,727
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DcUpdater + FARR problem
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2008, 07:51:53 AM »
as to versioninfo.xml
if you take a look here http://www.donationc...ex.php?topic=10105.0 there you also have root ;) But I will correct it :)
Oh, then mouser might have updated it. That's better, correctly formed XML are always preferrable.

Ok, then after you change it, tell us how it worked out ;)

czb

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 336
    • View Profile
    • My open-source online piano game
    • Donate to Member
Re: DcUpdater + FARR problem
« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2008, 07:57:46 AM »
ok now it works fine even with the root. I think it was all because of that pluginsbak folder ;)
My open-source online piano game: https://github.com/musicope/game

jgpaiva

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,727
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DcUpdater + FARR problem
« Reply #5 on: February 14, 2008, 08:00:51 AM »
Oh, if it works with the root, then i'll add it to gridmove's xml too!

Thanks ;)

czb

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 336
    • View Profile
    • My open-source online piano game
    • Donate to Member
Re: DcUpdater + FARR problem
« Reply #6 on: February 14, 2008, 08:06:48 AM »
one more question. Does anyone of you know how to add files to zip, so that additional folder is not created in the zip file?
now I use:
7za a -tzip archive.zip "C:\Program Files\FindAndRunRobot\Plugins\FCalc\"
but in zip file you can see FCalc folder and inside it there are files...
My open-source online piano game: https://github.com/musicope/game

jgpaiva

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,727
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DcUpdater + FARR problem
« Reply #7 on: February 14, 2008, 08:21:48 AM »
Sorry, i didn't understand your question.

For gridmove, i just use:
7za.exe a gridmove.zip grids/ images/ gridmovep1.ahk gridmovep2.ahk command.ahk