Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 07, 2016, 10:09:23 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: IE7 Classic Menu Enabler  (Read 6047 times)

scancode

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 638
  • I will eat Cody someday.
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
IE7 Classic Menu Enabler
« on: February 07, 2008, 08:11:57 AM »
IEClassicMenu.PNG
Internet Explorer 7 Classic Menu Enabler

This is a tiny app that will enable classic menus on IE7. That means your menu bar will ALWAYS be visible and will be ON TOP of the window, like it should.
Enjoy.

tomos

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 10,328
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: IE7 Classic Menu Enabler
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2008, 08:25:18 AM »
dont use IE often but thanks - makes it easier :)
Tom

Lashiec

  • Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 2,374
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: IE7 Classic Menu Enabler
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2008, 08:38:18 AM »
Don't want to spoil the party, but the latest IE7 build does this by default :P

scancode

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 638
  • I will eat Cody someday.
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: IE7 Classic Menu Enabler
« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2008, 08:59:41 AM »
Don't want to spoil the party, but the latest IE7 build does this by default :P

a) Nice, they're listening to the users. Now get them to remove the ribbon in Office ;)
b) Maybe it's only in selected markets or sth? I updated today to IE7 and I got v7.0.5730.13, didn't have classic menus enabled.

Lashiec

  • Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 2,374
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: IE7 Classic Menu Enabler
« Reply #4 on: February 07, 2008, 09:13:12 AM »
The ribbon? Why? ;)

It's only for users updating from IE6 to IE7. The rest of the users that updated the browser earlier only get the usual patches, not new settings, so there's an user base for your program ;D

scancode

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 638
  • I will eat Cody someday.
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: IE7 Classic Menu Enabler
« Reply #5 on: February 07, 2008, 09:27:39 AM »
The ribbon? Why? ;)
I can assume any of the following positions:
    a) you're blind.
    b) you're secretly working at Microsoft, in the Silly GUI Design area.
    a) you're just trying to nag me.

Lashiec

  • Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 2,374
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: IE7 Classic Menu Enabler
« Reply #6 on: February 07, 2008, 09:35:18 AM »
I'd like to tell you that the correct answer is "b", but unfortunately I'm not in such position. It's not that I like to design Silly GUIs, but I bet they pay good money :)

It could be "a", but I rarely take off my glasses. That leaves you with "c" ;D

Although I think that the Ribbon looks interesting... *hides*
« Last Edit: February 07, 2008, 01:27:49 PM by Lashiec »

scancode

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 638
  • I will eat Cody someday.
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: IE7 Classic Menu Enabler
« Reply #7 on: February 07, 2008, 01:25:43 PM »
Although I think that the Ribbon looks interesting... *hides*

I'll find you someday... believe me. And you'll not be laughing when I'm done with you.
:o

This is getting too off-topic, so I say "LASHiEC WINS!" and finish the convo :)