Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site October 25, 2014, 12:39:41 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
Learn about the DonationCoder.com microdonation system (DonationCredits).
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: Prev 1 [2]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Character Table - closed  (Read 45991 times)
czb
Moderator
*****
Posts: 335



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #25 on: March 17, 2008, 04:22:39 AM »

I have uploaded new version 1.01.04. I added history, which I find quite useful smiley
Logged

My open-source online piano game: http://musicope.com/
Armando
Charter Member
***
Posts: 2,680



see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #26 on: March 17, 2008, 05:45:26 PM »

Thanks or the heads up, czechboy. Nice work!  Thmbsup
Logged

"I suppose it can be said that I'm an absent-minded driver. It's true that I've driven through a number of red lights on occasion, but on the other hand, I've stopped at a lot of green ones but never gotten credit for it."
Glenn Gould
herojoker
Participant
*
Posts: 124


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #27 on: April 04, 2008, 07:14:38 PM »

Hi,

I guess I've found a bug: When the alias is changed the recognition of the arguments doesn't work anymore.
Example: set charmap as new alias for Character Table and adjust the regexp (replace cc by charmap).
Then type "charmap " (without the ""), you'll get the list of character rows, then type "a" and you'll get an empty list.
It seems that the new regexp is somehow ignored.

Replacing cc by charmap in the fscript.js works.
Logged
czb
Moderator
*****
Posts: 335



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #28 on: April 05, 2008, 02:56:44 AM »

Yes.. but it is problem of JS SDK.. so let us hope it gets repaired somehow  Thmbsup
Logged

My open-source online piano game: http://musicope.com/
chrisk
Charter Member
***
Posts: 49

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #29 on: May 11, 2008, 03:14:40 AM »

hi all,
wonderful plugin, thanks czechboy!
my question:
is there any way to "edit" the available characters (i.e. - in my case, as i already have a multilingual "personal" keyboard mapping running, to "throw out" certain characters, maybe even to reduce the available list to a very few)?
thanks for your help,
chrisk
Logged
czb
Moderator
*****
Posts: 335



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #30 on: May 11, 2008, 03:44:32 AM »

Yeah. It is already possible now. just find in fscript.js lines of this type:
[copy or print]
string[":"] = new Array("\\u32?\\u94?\\u95?\\u94?","\\u61?\\u94?\\u95?\\u94?\\u61?","\\u172?\\u95?\\u172?");
and then change it as you wish. Just keep in mind that it has to have \\uNUMBER? where the number is some kind of utf-8 representation.

But when I have a little time I will try to rewrite it so it will be easier to maintain available characters Wink
Logged

My open-source online piano game: http://musicope.com/
chrisk
Charter Member
***
Posts: 49

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #31 on: May 12, 2008, 10:09:49 AM »

thanks czechboy...it's a bit of a picky job still, but it works well! (much looking forward to your character-editing rewrite when you have the time!)
chrisk
Logged
czb
Moderator
*****
Posts: 335



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #32 on: May 12, 2008, 01:26:58 PM »

I have uploaded new version. Just modify sprankle.txt as you wish Wink

PS: If you create some cool sprankle.txt, could you please share it with us? thanks Wink
Logged

My open-source online piano game: http://musicope.com/
Armando
Charter Member
***
Posts: 2,680



see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #33 on: May 24, 2008, 11:56:09 PM »

Seems like this plugin/addon is not on the farr addon page. Maybe it should be added...?
Logged

"I suppose it can be said that I'm an absent-minded driver. It's true that I've driven through a number of red lights on occasion, but on the other hand, I've stopped at a lot of green ones but never gotten credit for it."
Glenn Gould
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,590



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #34 on: May 25, 2008, 03:28:41 AM »

Thanks for catching that Armando.  Added.
Logged
Grorgy
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 820

see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #35 on: May 25, 2008, 03:40:23 AM »

I just downloaded and unzipped to the plugins directory, like I always do with plugins, unlike most of the others it didn't set up its own directory, I discovered this because when i started my computer FARR crashed with a violation error of some sort because of 2 updater files.  Easy enough to fix but a bit offputting,
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,590



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #36 on: May 25, 2008, 03:44:38 AM »

oh? unzipping it to main directory caused a crash? that doesn't seem right.  i dont see why it would be related to the updater files.. but still..
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,590



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #37 on: May 25, 2008, 04:17:42 AM »

Grorgy sent me the screenshot, and it is indeed caused by the plugin reporting that an anomalous situation has occurred, namely that it has found multiple update files in its directory:


The solution to this might be to have the plugin detect multiple update files and report a more human readable error suggesting that the user may have inadvertently installed the plugin someplace improper.
Logged
Ampa
Charter Member
***
Posts: 589


I am cute ;)

View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #38 on: May 25, 2008, 06:54:42 AM »

Seems like this plugin/addon is not on the farr addon page.

More curious to me is why many of the FARR plugins are not on dcUpdater - surely the whole purpose of the updater software is to keep the plugins up-to-date since they change frequently, and also to allow users to see the (growing) range of plugins available?
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,590



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #39 on: May 25, 2008, 07:07:28 AM »

The update system was designed really to help you keep plugins updated, but wasnt designed to help you install new ones.  However it's clear that this area needs to be enhanced to make it so that the updater can be a way to install all new plugins.
Logged
rjbull
Charter Member
***
Posts: 2,778

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #40 on: May 25, 2008, 10:45:54 AM »

Mouser,

If you're going to update the updater, I'd really like it to be able to cope with proxy.pac files, like e.g. Martin Aignesberger's utilities and K-Meleon do.

Logged
Dr-Leech
Member
**
Posts: 151


Psychedelic Coder

View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #41 on: July 16, 2008, 12:06:35 PM »

Hey, great plugin!

thank you!
Logged

herojoker
Participant
*
Posts: 124


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #42 on: September 22, 2008, 09:49:21 AM »

Is the multiplication sign there? I mean this one: × (Unicode 007D) [keys: Alt+0215 on the numblock)
Logged
CleverCat
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1,126


Cat's Are Fun!

see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #43 on: September 23, 2008, 02:45:59 AM »

Row 9?

×
« Last Edit: September 23, 2008, 02:50:50 AM by CleverCat » Logged

If you need help - JUST ASK!
herojoker
Participant
*
Posts: 124


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #44 on: September 23, 2008, 04:59:53 AM »

Oops... and it's also at the right place, at *  embarassed *runningaway*  Wink
Thanks  smiley
Logged
CleverCat
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1,126


Cat's Are Fun!

see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #45 on: September 24, 2008, 01:43:34 AM »

No problem - I still keep forgetting exactly how it works...  Grin
Logged

If you need help - JUST ASK!
Pages: Prev 1 [2]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.039s | Server load: 0.02 ]