Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 05, 2016, 08:36:43 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: TableClips:Field 'Index' not found  (Read 3883 times)

cranioscopical

  • Friend of the Site
  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 4,367
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
TableClips:Field 'Index' not found
« on: February 01, 2008, 10:19:54 PM »
I'm getting this quite a bit lately (v1.19.02)

Perhaps not surprisingly, if I then click on the 'Presets' menu I see the attached violation.

This usually self-corrects with a reboot... any ideas where I might look for a cure?

Thanks

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: TableClips:Field 'Index' not found
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2008, 08:24:08 AM »
Strange.. Let's see if we can't figure this out over email chris, as it may take some back and forth.

jedijoli

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: TableClips:Field 'Index' not found
« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2011, 02:19:55 PM »
I am getting this error to. even after reinstalling.  please help

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: TableClips:Field 'Index' not found
« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2011, 09:55:00 PM »
Reinstalling doesnt clear the database -- if you want to wipe out the install to start from scratch, exit the program and find the Clipboard Help+Spell\Database directory and delete it.

On windows XP and earlier that subdirectory will be in the C:\Program Files\ but on vista/win7 it will be in Documents\DonationCoder\