Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 10, 2016, 12:40:38 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Almeza MultiSet - Anyone Use It?  (Read 2226 times)

J-Mac

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 2,913
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Almeza MultiSet - Anyone Use It?
« on: February 01, 2008, 02:09:18 PM »
I saw - too late for the discount - the posting about Almeza MultiSet. Reinstalls Windows and installed software?  Sounds too good to be true.

Has anyone here tried it yet?  I hate to soend $100 to find out it doesn't work well.

Thanks.

Jim

J-Mac

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 2,913
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Almeza MultiSet - Anyone Use It?
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2008, 02:45:32 PM »
Wow - no replies at all?!  :o  That's a surprise!!  Either not one DC member has ever tried this application... (Or no one who cares to respond, of course!)

Oddly enough, I wrote the developer to ask if this program requires the user to reinstall manually the first time, with MultiSet recording all actions so that you can then create a CD that can do it unattended on all subsequent occasions.  Or if it can just scan your PC, note the Windows version and settings plus all installed software, and then perform a reinstallation of all, without the user having to go through the process manually the first time.

The reply was Yes.  To all, I guess!  I wrote back asking for a little clarification on that!

Jim

tinjaw

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 1,927
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Almeza MultiSet - Anyone Use It?
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2008, 04:48:43 PM »
I have it, but haven't used it. I bought it because it was so cheap at the time. I keep meaning to use it but always seem to get distracted. From what I have seen it records all your clicks and keystrokes and play them back. I has more though in that you have options about what gets installed, so it just isn't a macro recorder.

Curt

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 7,092
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Almeza MultiSet - Anyone Use It?
« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2008, 05:29:15 PM »
Like tinjaw, I have it but haven't used it, so you better read the rules yourself: * rules.txt (2.39 kB - downloaded 151 times.)