Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • August 21, 2017, 11:00 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Prio - Priority Saver  (Read 5469 times)

taichimaster

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 160
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Prio - Priority Saver
« on: December 16, 2007, 01:43 PM »
Not sure if this is a repost or not.  My friend just introduced me to this pretty nice looking task manager extension.  It has similar capabilities like our very own ProcessTamer, which allows user to save the priority of any specified processes. 

Apart from that, it also

  • gives interface enhancements for the standard Task Manager, such as color highlighting that distinguish processes with or without digital signatures
  • displays running services
  • TCP/IP tab that displays all established TCP connections and all open ports

Check it out.

prio4.gifPrio - Priority Saver

prio1.gifPrio - Priority Saver

prio2.gifPrio - Priority Saver

prio3.gifPrio - Priority Saver


« Last Edit: December 16, 2007, 01:45 PM by taichimaster »

BigJim

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 178
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Prio - Priority Saver
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2007, 04:14 PM »
Looks pretty neat. Check it out how/where?? :tellme:

mrHappy

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 66
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Prio - Priority Saver
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2007, 04:45 PM »

taichimaster

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 160
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Prio - Priority Saver
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2007, 04:53 PM »
Looks pretty neat. Check it out how/where?? :tellme:

Oops, yeah.  What dev/null said :)

a_lunatic

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Prio - Priority Saver
« Reply #4 on: December 17, 2007, 01:04 AM »
I tried this & it called drwaston & as soon as I clicked on the TCP/IP tab it crashed & had to close  :huh: I guess it conflicts with my firewall or something else.

a_lunatic

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Prio - Priority Saver
« Reply #5 on: December 17, 2007, 01:42 AM »
Yeah just tried it again & it created a txt file(attached) in the temp folder & its got a lot about.

Quote
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="cfp.exe"(blah,blah)
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="Repair\cfp.exe"(blah,blah)

So looks like it don't mix well with comodo firewall pro V3.

Nighted

  • Charter Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 572
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Prio - Priority Saver
« Reply #6 on: December 17, 2007, 05:04 AM »
I'll give it a shot considering I removed that Dr. Watson POS. ;)