Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 11, 2016, 05:57:36 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Problems with AutoClip  (Read 4705 times)

hurricanedavid

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2005
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Problems with AutoClip
« on: October 07, 2005, 10:11:04 AM »
I've been looking for a program like AutoClip for about a year now.  Thank you so much.

However, when I have a shortcut stored (via the "clip" section) and I type the key sequence for it, it doesn't output any text.  But if I go to the systray Icon and right click and then choose the shortcut from that menu, it works just fine.

So I tried to store the bits as a script.  This sometimes worked.  Usually, when I use the keyboard to run the shortcut (by typing the sequence) it doubles the output.  And on the second copy, if text spanned more than one line, it doubles the returns between the text.  But when I cause output by right clicking on the systray icon and choosing a script, it only does it once, though it does double the returns if there are returns in the text.

I love your program.  Does this look like something you would be interested in fixing? 


I have v4.0 of AutoClip

Here's my system info....
OS Name:   Microsoft Windows XP Professional
Version:   5.1.2600 Service Pack 2 Build 2600
System Manufacturer:   Dell Computer Corporation
System Model:   OptiPlex GX270
System Type:   X86-based PC
Processor:   x86 Family 15 Model 2 Stepping 9 GenuineIntel ~2793 Mhz
Processor:   x86 Family 15 Model 2 Stepping 9 GenuineIntel ~2793 Mhz
BIOS Version/Date:   Dell Computer Corporation A03, 10/20/2003
SMBIOS Version:   2.3
Locale   United States
Total Physical Memory   512.00 MB
Available Physical Memory   72.11 MB
Total Virtual Memory   2.00 GB
Available Virtual Memory   1.96 GB
Page File Space   1.22 GB

skrommel

  • Fastest code in the west
  • Developer
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 886
    • View Profile
    • 1 Hour Software by skrommel
    • Donate to Member
Re: Problems with AutoClip
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2005, 05:23:36 PM »
 :huh: Please don't take this the wrong way, but you haven't accidentally started it twice?

Skrommel
Please stop by my site at  1 Hour Software by skrommel  for downloads and more info.

hurricanedavid

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2005
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Problems with AutoClip
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2005, 10:06:09 AM »
No. I did not start it twice.    And I understand how you don't know if I'm a stupid user or not.  ;)  I used to work tech support.  :o

P.S. AutoClip also locked up my enter key.  In a text editor, the enter key didn't work until I closed autoclip.  But I don't really know the situation around it.

vixay

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 140
  • ViXaY
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Problems with AutoClip
« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2006, 07:55:50 AM »
I have noticed a problem after starting autoclip,
my double left click for the mouse doesn't work as fast anymore...
odd...

here are the steps i took...

1) double left click  to open text file (works ok)
2) start autoclick
3) double left click  to open text file (Doesn't work, instead it tries to rename the file)
4) close auotclip
5) double left click  again to open text file (works ok again)

I've tried the above procedure several times!
my mouse double click speed settings is about halfway between slow & middle of the bar
i am using wireless laser mouse by logitech

any thoughts on why this could be happening? polling? ...etc.
"Drunk on the Nectar of Life!" -me

TucknDar

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 1,105
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Problems with AutoClip
« Reply #4 on: October 11, 2006, 11:07:38 AM »
I have noticed a problem after starting autoclip,
my double left click for the mouse doesn't work as fast anymore...
odd...

here are the steps i took...

1) double left click  to open text file (works ok)
2) start autoclick
3) double left click  to open text file (Doesn't work, instead it tries to rename the file)
4) close auotclip
5) double left click  again to open text file (works ok again)
I have similar problems, as apparently doubleclicking folders in my file manager (Total Commander) copies the folder-name (AutoClip), which slows down the process. Is there any way to let AutoClip (which is a great idea, I'd use it all the time if it's "fixed"), ONLY recognize/handle actual text? As in no folder-clicking, no doubleclicking files, etc...) I'd love that!