Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 03, 2016, 03:55:42 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Nothing  (Read 3633 times)

Prep

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2005
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Nothing
« on: October 07, 2005, 07:40:26 AM »
Now I'm lost. I've been trying SC for a while and struggled a bit with the dif options/settings, mostly via trial and error. Now I was pretty brave and installed the latest version (2.00.14). I use the 'selected region' 99% of the time and given it a hotkey. But now all my screen selections and captures are blank. When using my hotkey SC opens to a perfect white screen with a thin black frame and I'm not able to select a region, It covers my monitor completely.
I'm running on 98SE and the previous version I used, 2.00.11, functioned very neatly. What am I doing wrong?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,405
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Nothing
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2005, 07:46:46 AM »
prep -
i think i know what happened -
it was a fix i made to capture transparent windows.
but ill bet its breaking win98 capture.

thank you for the report - let me see if i can fix asap!

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,405
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Nothing
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2005, 08:29:39 AM »
prep, can you try the lastest version now, and see if the problem is fixed?

Prep

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2005
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Nothing
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2005, 04:26:11 PM »
FIXED!!!
Either you know what you're doing OR you know what you're doing or both.
This is going down as the fastestest... response to a enquiry in my books and suspect in the history of customer care.
I'm at a loss for words, apart from - thank you!

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,405
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Nothing
« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2005, 07:54:32 PM »
great :)

actually i should be thanking you - if you hadn't posted so soon after i updated it, we probably would have had a ton of people experiencing the same problems and completely mistified as to the cause!