Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 02, 2015, 09:34:29 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: ProcessTamer 2.00.14  (Read 4741 times)

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,995
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
ProcessTamer 2.00.14
« on: April 15, 2005, 05:14:23 AM »
sometime between 2.00.11  and 2.00.13 i set the update speed to once every 5 seconds as a test and forgot to set it back to once per second, which was basically causing it to take a loooooooooooooong time to detect hogging cpu processes.  sorry!

please upgrade to 2.00.14 (full change list on process tamer page)

url in members only section.


VaMPiRiC_CRoW

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: ProcessTamer 2.00.14
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2005, 02:05:37 PM »
Thanks for the update, mouser ;)

Scott

  • Resident Googler
  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 378
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: ProcessTamer 2.00.14
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2005, 03:10:08 PM »
Would this also explain why my preconfigured applications aren't being set to the specified priority?  For example, my defragger's service is set to be changed to low priority, but it usually isn't...  I guess I'll upgrade and see.  :)
« Next Edit: Tomorrow at 12:13:47 AM by Scott »

Ozzy1

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
    • Acino
    • Donate to Member
Re: ProcessTamer 2.00.14
« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2005, 03:58:01 AM »
Ahh...
That explains it...