Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 01, 2015, 09:12:03 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Last post Author Topic: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab  (Read 50647 times)

nitrix-ud

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 483
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab
« Reply #25 on: November 27, 2007, 09:09:54 AM »
Quote
Fixed the bug that was found by nitrix-ud. DCUpdate it up!


great ! ... i thought ;)

still the same behavior for me  :-[

farralttab.png

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,968
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab
« Reply #26 on: November 27, 2007, 09:20:51 AM »
This may be a FARR bug.. because the text in the statusbar shows that basically it's not still "searching", so i think what's happened is that the plugin is returning no results so the result should be blank, but farr is still showing the results from the previous search for "tab do".

vitalyb

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab
« Reply #27 on: November 27, 2007, 11:46:32 AM »
Quote
Fixed the bug that was found by nitrix-ud. DCUpdate it up!


great ! ... i thought ;)

still the same behavior for me  :-[
 (see attachment in previous post)

That's really strange. That is the bug I fixed.
Are you sure it is the latest version? Does it say 1.11 in version manager?

Mouser: It might be a FARR bug in a way too but it should be fixed from the in the latest version.
This occurs when the SearchState says "Items" but the Count is 0.

Even though I tell that the search "Stopped", FARR still shows as it is still searching.

vitalyb

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab
« Reply #28 on: November 27, 2007, 11:54:05 AM »
I can't install this plugin on Vista 64-bit :(
I have a folder \FindAndRunRobot\Plugins\FARRAltTab\ and 4 files in it

The file list looks fine. Anyone else has Vista 64 and has the plugin working or not working?

Could it be a .NET framework issue? How to check if you have .NET framework
Do you see inside of Framework directory a folder named v2.0.50727? Link to get .NET 2
Do you get any error message boxes when you start FARR?

It sounds strange to me :(

vitalyb

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab
« Reply #29 on: November 27, 2007, 01:27:00 PM »
New version 1.15: Now shows all the Windows, including those that were previously skipped (liked iTunes) also, shows all the open Windows and does not limit to 9 as before
I think by now it is completely viable windows alt+Tab replacement.

If you notice any window that doesn't show on AltTab but should (or hidden window that shouldn't), let me know - it might happen.

nitrix-ud

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 483
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab
« Reply #30 on: November 27, 2007, 01:47:54 PM »
same bug with 1.15   :-[

vitalyb

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab
« Reply #31 on: November 27, 2007, 05:47:46 PM »
That's really.... What's your FARR version?
I guess you were able to upgrade to the latest version and you see more than 9 items?

Something is really wrong here.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,968
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab
« Reply #32 on: November 27, 2007, 07:05:20 PM »
it happens to me too.. same effect.
i suspect it's a FARR bug, i'll try to fix it in a new release this week.

zajc

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab
« Reply #33 on: November 28, 2007, 12:51:08 AM »
I can't install this plugin on Vista 64-bit :(
I have a folder \FindAndRunRobot\Plugins\FARRAltTab\ and 4 files in it

The file list looks fine. Anyone else has Vista 64 and has the plugin working or not working?

Could it be a .NET framework issue? How to check if you have .NET framework
Do you see inside of Framework directory a folder named v2.0.50727? Link to get .NET 2
Do you get any error message boxes when you start FARR?

It sounds strange to me :(

Yes, I have v2.0.50727  8)

Now, the situation is even more complicated  :tellme: I have installed the plugin to another computer and it work fine. The only difference is that the computer which doesn't work is on network with domain (I'm logged as user with administrator privilegies) and the other doesn't.

I also reinstall FARR and remove all plugins and configuration folders, but it still doesn't work  :-\

vitalyb

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab
« Reply #34 on: November 28, 2007, 01:44:31 AM »
Hmm. At work I have a computer connected to the network with a domain and still it works fine.
The other thing you say though - lack of administrator permissions. That could be the problem. I'll have to check it on another computer with regular user account.


mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,968
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab
« Reply #35 on: November 28, 2007, 01:56:12 AM »
try installing other plugins .. do none of them show up?
that will help us know if its a general problem or only with farralttab

zajc

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab
« Reply #36 on: November 28, 2007, 02:15:29 AM »
try installing other plugins .. do none of them show up?
that will help us know if its a general problem or only with farralttab

Other plugins works OK  :Thmbsup:
See pictures. I also attached picture with FARRAltTab plugin files.

zajc

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab
« Reply #37 on: November 28, 2007, 02:31:34 AM »
Hmm. At work I have a computer connected to the network with a domain and still it works fine.
The other thing you say though - lack of administrator permissions. That could be the problem. I'll have to check it on another computer with regular user account.

I am running computer with administrator permission.
I also have turned off User Account Control (UAC).

It shows every installed plug-ins except this.

It is really :huh:

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,968
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab
« Reply #38 on: November 28, 2007, 04:28:29 AM »
ok well if it shows all but farralttab then i'm guessing it has to do with farralttab being .net.. but still dont know why.

vitalyb

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab
« Reply #39 on: November 28, 2007, 09:47:18 AM »
zajc: What about .net security configuration?
In .NET you can restrict access of managed code to certain places.
Can you run .NET application under your computer? Is FARR on your local disc?

I wish I could remote debug over internet =\

zajc

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab
« Reply #40 on: November 29, 2007, 01:02:21 AM »
zajc: What about .net security configuration?
In .NET you can restrict access of managed code to certain places.
Can you run .NET application under your computer? Is FARR on your local disc?

I wish I could remote debug over internet =\

I am able to run Paint.net (http://www.getpaint.net/) which is using .NET Framework 2.0 according to their site.

I attached picture to show my .NET folders (32 & 64-bit folders).

zajc

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab
« Reply #41 on: December 01, 2007, 02:55:48 AM »
Don't bother. I switch back to XP, Vista is too much for me.
In XP it works very well, I  :-* this plugin  :Thmbsup:

zajc

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab
« Reply #42 on: December 07, 2007, 04:26:06 AM »
In XP it works very well :Thmbsup:


Well :-[ it doesn't work well in XP also (.net framework v2.0.50727_32).
When I log my computer into company's domain it doesn't work :o

I suspect it has something with "group policy"  (mmc->Group Policy Object...) which is inherited from the server machine when I log in. The only question is which security rule :tellme:

vitalyb

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab
« Reply #43 on: December 07, 2007, 06:26:58 AM »
Woah.
That stinks man.

Are there any event logs in the Application/Security log?

zajc

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab
« Reply #44 on: December 07, 2007, 07:53:16 AM »
Are there any event logs in the Application/Security log?

NULL, 0  :-\

I check everything, I also monitored FindAndRunRobot.exe with Filemon.exe, and the result was NULL (everything FindAndRunRobot.exe accessed was OK)... I really wonder what kind of security rule applied to my system  :tellme:

I also checked FARRAltTab.dll and FARRPluginRCW.dll (I attached printscreen) and everything almost looks OK (except NOT FOUND messages).

vitalyb

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab
« Reply #45 on: December 09, 2007, 11:54:55 AM »
Sorry dude, it does look fine :(
I really have no idea.

Are you able to debug it? I could assist you there.

Akkuma

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab
« Reply #46 on: January 08, 2008, 10:36:17 PM »
I had to install Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 SP1 Redistributable Package (x86) (http://www.microsoft...7&displaylang=en) because I had this error appearing in my event viewer:

Resolve Partial Assembly failed for Microsoft.VC80.MFC. Reference error message: The referenced assembly is not installed on your system.
Dependent Assembly Microsoft.VC80.MFC could not be found and Last Error was The referenced assembly is not installed on your system.

I have according to my Add/Remove Programs .Net 2 and .Net 3 installed on my computer on a freshly installed xp system, which was modified with nLite.

vitalyb

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab
« Reply #47 on: January 09, 2008, 05:34:12 AM »
Hmm. That sounds the right direction.

Did it help? Everything works now?

Akkuma

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab
« Reply #48 on: January 09, 2008, 06:03:03 PM »
Hmm. That sounds the right direction.

Did it help? Everything works now?
Yep everything is working fine now. Forgot to add this is the other error in the event viewer that I had prior to installing the package: Generate Activation Context failed for D:\FindAndRunRobot\Plugins\FARRAltTab\FARRPluginRCW.dll. Reference error message: The operation completed successfully.

tomos

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 9,503
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: New C# FARR Plugin: FARRAltTab
« Reply #49 on: January 10, 2008, 03:37:03 AM »
I have according to my Add/Remove Programs .Net 2 and .Net 3 installed on my computer on a freshly installed xp system, which was modified with nLite.

me too, but dont think I did anything major with nlite
dont get any errors either but no plugin either
so
maybe I should try this
I had to install Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 SP1 Redistributable Package (x86) (http://www.microsoft...7&displaylang=en)
says there:
for "a computer that does not have Visual C++ 2005 installed." - I didnt install it so guess it's not there - just did a search - no visual so will try that...

[edit] just checked my mail vitaly - you recommending the same  :D
Tom
« Last Edit: January 10, 2008, 03:42:51 AM by tomos »