Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • August 31, 2015, 06:52:51 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Screenshot capture Problem  (Read 2618 times)

goingtothedogs

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Screenshot capture Problem
« on: November 19, 2007, 01:51:53 PM »
Hi. I've recently downloaded Screenshot Capture and have so far de-installed and re-installed it three times.

When I click the desktop icon, all i get is a blank screen. any suggestions?

Thanks

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,958
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Screenshot capture Problem
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2007, 02:34:33 PM »
if you minimize it to the tray, and then restore it, same problem?
if you exit it completely from the tray and then re-run it from the start menu, same problem?
what operating system are you using?

goingtothedogs

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Screenshot capture Problem
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2007, 01:25:53 PM »
Yes, I've tried both as per your post and have the same problem both times.

I'm using windows XP

Thanks for your time  :)

Curt

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 6,755
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Screenshot capture Problem
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2007, 02:07:26 PM »
- and you did try to download another copy and install on top?

goingtothedogs

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Screenshot capture Problem
« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2007, 03:14:08 PM »
Yes I've downloaded, installed and de-installed three times now

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,958
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Screenshot capture Problem
« Reply #5 on: November 20, 2007, 06:34:31 PM »
there is defintely something going screwy -- you are not the only person experiencing this.
i think it has something to do with the minimize-to-tray component i use in screenshot captor.

goingtothedogs, if you are willing, please email me at mouser@donationcoder.com, and what i will try to do is put out another version sometime in the next week or so, using a different component, and let's see if that doesn't solve it.  i only wish i knew why this problem is only occuring for a small number of people.

Cecebee

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Screenshot capture Problem
« Reply #6 on: November 22, 2007, 12:41:06 PM »
This is just another heads up message.  I was here in the forum looking for a hint as to why I'm experiencing the verys same problem trying to get the program to run on Vista Ultimate 32 bit.  I will be back next week to see if you have a new version ready to try.

Thanks,
Cecebee