Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 07, 2016, 02:05:50 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Impossible to file new configuration tree  (Read 7494 times)

Ewout

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Impossible to file new configuration tree
« on: November 09, 2007, 03:41:58 PM »
Just downloaded the latest version of the Form Letter Machine.
It appears impossble to either rename the initial tree or to file a newly created one
The tree name refrence box is solid and unresponsive.
Any solution!?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,409
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Impossible to file new configuration tree
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2007, 04:52:51 PM »
Something must be going wrong because i can still create a new tree here without any problem.
What operating system are you using?

Ewout

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Impossible to file new configuration tree
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2007, 08:08:29 PM »
Problem solved!
Be certain to file a new Configuration Tree in the "Trees" directory of FLM

Ewout

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Impossible to file new configuration tree
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2008, 08:32:50 PM »
Niffty and useful program!

In order to update a variable set- created in Excel- I cut and paste through Notepad.
Trying to avoid this step prompts "key may not contain equals sign"
Any possibility to accommodate direct input from Excel

 

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,409
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Impossible to file new configuration tree
« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2008, 08:43:27 PM »
Can you elaborate?