Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site April 19, 2014, 01:54:52 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
Read the Practical Guide to DonationCoder.com Forum Search Features
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: SSC will come up minimized even if I ask NOT to do that  (Read 5333 times)
PitrPaulus
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 76


View Profile Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: October 21, 2007, 03:21:44 PM »

Good Day, I downl and installed the 2.37 version of Screen Shot Captor. Even if I tick: start up with windows and close to tray (see screenshot) when I do a reboot in the corner left above I see SSC minimized on the Desktop-screen. (with my other version of SSC it never was a problem) Who can help me? : so what I want = I will start SSC with Windows so that it is ready in the taskbar near the clock, but only visible there and not on the Desktop-screen.
Thx in advance, pitrpaulus.


* Screen Shot Captor.jpg (79.48 KB, 673x365 - viewed 368 times.)
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 32,668



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2007, 03:29:49 PM »

if you check the "start minimized" checkbox, does that solve it?
Logged
PitrPaulus
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 76


View Profile Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2007, 03:58:14 PM »

Thx, Mouser. I did that already but now I tried this again and look at the screenshot nr. 1 pls. It's coming up minimized. Oops.
And then if I open Screenshot Captor, from that minimized size look at screenshot nr. 2 : I only get a screen fully white.
Then if I close SSC and re-open it the program is then opening normal and working fine.
I hope that you have any idea.
b.t.w. The Program ScreenShot Captor still works perfect!


* SSC start minimized.jpg (200.63 KB, 1680x1050 - viewed 372 times.)

* SSC start minimized OPEN to maxime.jpg (80.25 KB, 1680x1050 - viewed 345 times.)
Logged
dhuser
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 96



King Dogbert

View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2007, 04:07:49 PM »

On Vista, I've noticed the same type of problem, as stated above, with ZoneAlarm when the computer loads. Sometimes I see only half to just the title-bar of the application.

dhuser
Logged

My StumbleUpon Profile
Imagine.Explore.Create!
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 32,668



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: October 23, 2007, 04:31:47 PM »

ok let me see if i can't fix it -- if this happens reliably to you then you would be a perfect guinea pig for me to test new versions on if you are willing, since i don't get this behavior.
Logged
PitrPaulus
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 76


View Profile Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #5 on: October 24, 2007, 04:44:36 AM »

Hello, Guinea Pig speaking here!  Grin / The situation now: after 2 restarts the situation is back to normal, SSC minimized to the tray. Not visible on screen.  Thmbsup
I think that this situation with SSC. has happened when I cleaned my computer: I did a clean-up with: PC Tools-Spyware Doctor + Registry Mechanic, I cleaned with C-cleaner, Ad-aware, Spybot, ATF-cleaner. After that I had the mentioned 'problem'.
Now everything is fine. I'll keep you posted when I do a (big) cleaning again but that will last sometime because I'm going for a summer-holiday next week.
Bye for now. And Thanks for the help.  Thmbsup
Logged
PitrPaulus
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 76


View Profile Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #6 on: October 26, 2007, 08:59:46 AM »

Extra information: Sometimes when I start up in the morning (i mean the computer..) the minimized SSC is on my desktop-screen, sometimes not. Well, maybe in the next version this is solved. Now I first go for a summer-holiday and after that ... we'll see! Bye!
Logged
PitrPaulus
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 76


View Profile Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #7 on: November 29, 2007, 06:36:36 AM »

29-nov-2007; till now the problem still persists. At every (re)start of the computer ScreenShotCaptor is opened, say minimized, as a small column on the desktop-screen. Deleting the program and downloading a new one doesn't change anything. Grrr. Will there be a new version coming soon?
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 32,668



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #8 on: November 29, 2007, 06:47:48 AM »

I will try to get this fixed in the next week or so.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.026s | Server load: 0.02 ]