FARR Plugin: FCalc v1.12 (Mar 25, 2015) - DonationCoder.com
Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site August 03, 2015, 04:23:59 PM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
Your Support Funds this Site: View the Supporter Yearbook.
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: Prev 1 2 3 [4]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: FARR Plugin: FCalc v1.12 (Mar 25, 2015)  (Read 58760 times)
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 34,839



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #75 on: July 31, 2008, 01:27:28 PM »

you can also do simple sequential operations like this (each one on it's own line):

123
+34
+4
+343
100
-100


in other words if you just do OPERATION VALUE [ENTER]
it uses the last value as the left hand side.
Logged
cansee
Participant
*
Posts: 4

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #76 on: August 01, 2008, 08:15:08 AM »

Thank you very much  smiley
Logged
wudile
Participant
*
Posts: 5

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #77 on: August 05, 2008, 08:43:41 PM »

can it support the conversion between hex and decimal value?
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 34,839



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #78 on: August 05, 2008, 09:48:02 PM »

Quote
can it support the conversion between hex and decimal value?
unfortunately not, BUT there are other plugins+aliases that use online services to do this, and i hope someone can make an improved calc that does.
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 34,839



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #79 on: November 06, 2008, 12:18:08 AM »

oiur own master javascript plugin writer czechboy has been working on a fscript/javascript based plugin that behaves much like fcalc BUT supports hex/bin conversions and user-customizable functions, which i think he will be unveiling soon..
Logged
daanvink
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 15

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #80 on: February 03, 2009, 03:22:01 PM »

Hi all.
Sorry for my bad English - i'm from russia.

FCalc is great.  thumbs up But i have some troubles. Spent hour trying to find any help, manual, instructions how to use this plugin, but find nothing. Is any help available? In the "readme.txt" file only this text:
"INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE By default this plugin is set to trigger when you start your search with:  fc
You can type any keywords after the ff to filter and score your results,
 e.g.: fc 2+2"
and
"NOTES: None yet."
I can't find how to define variable, can't see list of supported functions like sin() and avg()...  Sad
Help file - that would be a good idea for this good plugin. May be it already exists?
Thanks for any advice.

check this, the basis of the plugin: http://muparser.sourceforge.net/index.html
Logged
daanvink
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 15

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #81 on: February 03, 2009, 03:39:03 PM »

For defining a variable just type
fc a=3
From then on when you type a, you get the value 3

Also I found some predefined constants like
fc _pi
fc _e

Good luck.
Logged
ayryq
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 150


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #82 on: March 13, 2009, 04:15:30 PM »

I currently use the number pad keys to select results during normal FARR use... but this disables use of number pad keys to enter calculations in fcalc. Is there a way around this? Or must I uncheck "Numpad keys launch results..."

Thanks
Logged
jgpaiva
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 4,726



Artificial Idiocy

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #83 on: March 21, 2009, 11:24:14 AM »

ayryq: do you have an old version of fcalc or farr? I have some idea about that having been fixed in a recent version..
Logged

ayryq
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 150


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #84 on: March 21, 2009, 12:02:51 PM »

The most recent version of FARR (from the website) is 2.49.01. I have version 2.52.02. (from DC Updater)
I have version 1.10.01 of FCalc, which is the current version available for download.

I just double checked (in case an update recently fixed this) and am still experiencing the NumPad problem.
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 34,839



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #85 on: March 21, 2009, 12:07:52 PM »

I'll look into it.
note that czb's pack has a more sophisticated calculator for farr: http://www.donationcoder....m/index.php?topic=17153.0
Logged
IainB
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 5,384


Slartibartfarst

see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #86 on: December 11, 2009, 11:25:57 PM »

I just installed this. Thanks mouser!
Seems like a very nice calculator.
Logged
d4ni
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 129


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #87 on: December 13, 2009, 10:19:55 AM »

@IainB

czb's JSCalc is actually much more advanced than FCalc and is recommended (even by Mouser himself) over FCalc. I'm not saying FCalc isn't good but JSCalc surely is better.

JSCalc is part of czb's CZB pack, so download that to get JSCalc, among other plugins.
Logged
IainB
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 5,384


Slartibartfarst

see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #88 on: December 19, 2009, 07:55:37 AM »

@d4ni: Thanks. I installed CZB pack a while back, had some probs and deinstalled it.
FCalc is just nice and simple, and it works OK.
Logged
rjbull
Charter Member
***
Posts: 2,847

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #89 on: March 01, 2010, 04:57:56 PM »

After long absence, I just installed FARR on a new computer.  What do I need to do to get FCalc working again, please?
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 34,839



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #90 on: March 01, 2010, 06:01:04 PM »

To install, use the dcupdater, OR grab from here and unpack into your FARR Plugins directory: http://www.donationcoder....un/addons/FCalc/FCalc.zip

Note that for people who want to be able to write custom functions, CZB's jscalc is the way to go.
Logged
rjbull
Charter Member
***
Posts: 2,847

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #91 on: March 02, 2010, 02:44:58 PM »

To install, use the dcupdater, OR grab from here and unpack into your FARR Plugins directory: http://www.donationcoder....un/addons/FCalc/FCalc.zip

mouser, I tried DcUpdater, but it gave a 403.  Thanks for the link above - installed and working now   smiley
Logged
ottenm
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 76

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #92 on: March 15, 2010, 07:24:38 AM »

I want to use '='  to open fcalc so I entered this to "Regular Expression (custom override)":
^=(.*)$|^=$

It opens fcalc just fine, but when I hit enter fcalc disappears and the command line gets replaced with 'fc'.  So I tried using this regex instead:

^=(.*)$|^=$|^fc (.*)$|^fc$
... which keeps fcalc opened, but it stops functioning (or at least stops reacting to me entering more expressions).

Thanks for any suggests-
Logged
Paul Gardner
Participant
*
Posts: 8

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #93 on: September 23, 2011, 07:49:14 AM »

I'm getting an error message from this plugin when I use it.  I'll type "fc 2+2", then hit Enter, and receive the following error :



(In case the attachment didn't get put in correctly, the error message reads "Cannot create file "C:\Program Files(x86)\FindAndRunRobot\Plugins\FCalc\advoptions.cfg")

I'm running on an 64-bit Enterprise machine and have to enter my admin user and pwd to change the Program Files directories.  Can that file be moved to the Temp or AppData directory?  I check the options for the plug-in and didn't see any way to change the location.

Thanks!
Paul
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 34,839



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #94 on: September 23, 2011, 09:40:32 AM »

Paul, I'm afraid this may be a real oversite in my code which normally is smart about where configuration files go.. it seems the plugin specific advoptions files are trying to write into the Program Files\Plugins directory.. when they shouldn't..

Let me try to put together a fix.

One temporary workaround for you would be to move the entire Find And Run Robot directory out of you Program Files\ directory and into your documents area, and edit the configdir.ini to uncomment the Portable=True line, thereby running FARR in portable mode which shouldn't suffer from this problem.



ottenm -- sorry i missed your original question. are you still searching for a solution?
Logged
daddydave
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 822



see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #95 on: September 23, 2011, 10:39:56 AM »

To fix some similar issue, I gave my username Full Control permissions to C:\Program Files (x86)\Find and Run Robot (allowing to trickle down to subfolders). I used to have to do that a lot with various programs in Vista, not so much in Windows 7--I've used both Home and Premium (probably because I figured out that most programs that need to write to Program Files are packaged in a ZIP file, so those I now put in C:\Tools instead.) And btw I also use the 64 bit version of the OS.
Logged

If bad things happen to other people, it's karma. If bad things happen to me, it's kismat!
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 34,839



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #96 on: March 25, 2015, 05:34:27 AM »

fcalc updated to v 1.12:
  • v1.12.01 , Mar 25th, 2015 - Fixed some issues with using last result in more complex expresions with spaces or starting with +*-/^
  • Improved "fc help" instructions

LATEST HELP:

 fc expression -- calculate an expression
 fc ` -- clear history
 fc VARNAME=VAL -- assign a var
 fc clear [VARNAME] -- clear variables
 fc list -- list defined variables
 use special var 'lv' to refer to last value or just start expression with +-*/^
Logged
Falcon_four
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 9

see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #97 on: April 14, 2015, 08:39:19 AM »

Hi Mouser,

When updating via DCupdater it seems to be successful except that the previous version of the dll is not replaced; the meta files are, so DCUpdater seems to think has updated but FARR clearly shows the previous version.  I've only just noticed, but it has happened on two of the PCs I've just checked, one Windows 8.1 x64 and one Server 2012 R2.

I also noticed I needed to close FARR to update the .dll which the updater did not seem to do.

Falcon_four

Logged

>>>>F-4>>>>
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 34,839



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #98 on: April 14, 2015, 08:57:22 AM »

Thanks for the report Falcon -- i need to look into this.. it's possible i never actually updated the version number of fcalc.
Logged
Pages: Prev 1 2 3 [4]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.049s | Server load: 0.05 ]


Share on Facebook
submit to reddit