ATTENTION: You are viewing a page formatted for mobile devices; to view the full web page, click HERE.

Main Area and Open Discussion > General Software Discussion

Find me a problem solving corpus. I'm willing to pay $100 for each one you find

(1/2) > >>

urlwolf:
Are you good at finding information? This could be an interesting challenge. It could also be a very fast way of making $100 (in DC credits or paypal).

As you may know, I'm a cognitive scientist and I use corpora (large amounts of experience) to train models.
It is not very easy to find those, but given the huge amounts of information that is online, you may be able to find one for me! I need you to find large corpora of people doing ANY activity that has to do with problem solving. NOTE: the definition of problem solving is any activity where an agent (i.e., a human) needs to do a series of actions to reach a desired state. Do a search on what is considered problem solving in cognitive science (see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Problem_solving). I'm more interested in the European tradition mentioned there.

What I need is a corpus of 'log files'. E.g., if you know a gameplaying community who has logs of their members playing since a long time ago, you probably have a winner.

Here is a description of some examples of the corpora that I would like to find:
http://www.andrew.cmu.edu/user/jquesada/corpusBasedPS/

These are videogames, a simulator, etc. But you can find me any activity where we keep logs for every participant; be creative. Another example would be the more 'classical' games, such as chess. A large database of chess games would be interesting too, but less so.

There's a list of features you need to fulfill for a corpus to be deemed as 'good'.

These are the features I need for a corpus to be 'valid':